TA CORRESPONDENCE as of 12-08-2023



BOARD OF DIRECTORS 2023

RICO E. MEDINA, CHAIR
CARLOS ROMERO, VICE CHAIR
EMILY BEACH
NOELIA CORZO
JULIA MATES
RAY MUELLER
MARK NAGALES

APRIL CHAN EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

December 7, 2023

Elaine Horsley and Family 214 Hillsdale Way Emerald Hills, CA 94062

Dear Mrs. Horsley and Family,

At the December 7th San Mateo County Transportation Authority meeting, the Board of Directors adjourned in the memory and honor of your beloved husband, father, and grandfather Don Horsley.

Don was a committed advocate for transportation across San Mateo County. Whether it was the 101 Express Lanes, grade separations, or ensuring the San Mateo County coastside received its fair share of transportation funding. He worked tirelessly to improve transportation for everyone who calls San Mateo home. The San Mateo County Transportation Authority (TA) funds both Caltrain and SamTrans greatly appreciates the Don's work to sustain the public transit system in San Mateo County and improve the quality of life for everyone in the region.

Sincerely,

Rico E. Medina

Chair, San Mateo County Transportation Authority

Ruo E medina

SAN MATEO COUNTY TRANSIT DISTRICT 1250SanCarlosAve.-P.O.Box3006 SanCarlos,CA94070-1306 (650) 508-6200